# Youth Parliament of Manitoba Election Meeting minutes December 30-31, 2019, 10:36CST Manitoba Legislative Assembly, Room 254

In Attendance:
Ariel Melamedoff (Chair)
Joey Broda (minutes)
Members of YP97 (see attachment)

Ariel calls meeting to order at 22h36.

# Joey Broda nominated as secretary

Moved by: Adrienne Tessier Seconded by: Nina Lam Passes unanimously

## 22h38 Motion to allow visitors.

Moved by: Carson Fijal

Seconded by: Josephine Zhao

Passes unanimously

# 22h39 Motion to open nominations for the position of Chairperson.

Moved by: Danielle Black Seconded by: Sophia Abolore

Passes unanimously

# 22h40 Deborah Tsao nominated as Chairperson (Deborah accepts nomination).

Moved by: Krystal Beardy

Seconded by: Sukhcharhat Dhillon

## **2242 Motion to close nominations**

Moved by: April Ross

Seconded by: Emmanuel Olaniyanu

Passes unanimously

**Result: Deborah elected Premier** 

# Motion to open nominations for Past-Chairperson

Moved by: Pearson Montgomery Seconded by: Priscilla Kolade

Passes unanimously

Adrienne Tessier nominated for Past-Chairperson (Adrienne accepts)

Moved by: Jacob Harvey Seconded by: Katie Bowman

## 22h56 motion to close nominations

Moved by: Marshall Morrisseau Seconded by: Maritt Stokke

Passes unanimously

**Result: Adrienne elected Past-Chairperson** 

## Motion to open nominations for Vice-Chairperson

Moved by: Kyle Tichon Seconded by: Tristan Wood

Passes unanimously

## 23h06 Abigail nominated as Vice-Chairperson (Abigail accepts)

Moved by: Marissa Hamlin Seconded by: Marcus Bellec

## 23h07 motion to close nominations

Moved by: Kyra Lacquette

Seconded by: Dominic Chartrand

Passes unanimously

Results: Abigail elected Vice-Chairperson

## Motion to open nominations for Director of Finance

Moved by: Drayton Myran Seconded by: Beatrice Japit

Passes unanimously

## 23h16 Nina Lam nominated as Director of Finance (Nina Accepts)

Moved by: Leo Davidson Seconded by: Angela Liu

## 23h16 motion to close nominations

Moved by: Nathan Wieler Seconded by: Karla Atanacio

Passes unanimously

**Result: Nina elected Director of Finance** 

# 2329 motion to open nominations for Director of Procedures

Moved by: Marissa Hamlin Seconded by: Sunny Enkin Lewis

Passes unanimously

## Nihal Bhullar nominated (Nihal accepts)

Moved by: Dante Lam

Seconded by: Usmaan Waseem

# **Marie Sutherland Nominated (Marie accepts)**

Moved by: Karla Atanacio

Seconded by: Sukhcharhat Dhillon

# Vanessa Rodrigues nominated (Vanessa accepts)

Moved by: Danielle Black Seconded by: Jordan Percival

# Dylan Fijal nominated (Dylan accepts)

Moved by: Alexander Bastin Seconded by: Leslie Kretai

## 2331 motion to close nominations

Moved by: Emily Gray

Seconded by: Hunter Passler-Bates

Passes unanimously

# 2357 Question period:

3 question with 1min15s per Question, as per By-Laws.

## 0012 QP ends.

**Result: Marie is elected HL** 

# 0028 motion to destroy the ballots

Moved by: Marcus Bellec

Seconded by: El-Shaddai Nyakilu

Passes unanimously

## 0028 Motion to adjourn

Moved by: Karla Atanacio Seconded by: Vaibhav Varma

Passes unanimously