Manitoba Emerging Leaders Award

The Manitoba Emerging Leaders Award (MBELA) was created in 2013 by four alumni: Steve Synyshyn, Ben Wickstrom, Sachin Kumar and Mackenzie Campbell. The scholarship covers the registration fee and provides an allowance for clothing, food, transportation, and merchandise during Session.

The award is facilitated in partnership with Youth Agencies Alliance (YAA), which is comprised of 18 member agencies. These agencies are community-based, youth-serving agencies that offer year-round programming at no cost. In the past, agencies that have sent youth to Winter Session through the MBELA are Ma Mawi Wi Chi Itata Centre, Ndinawemaaganag Endaawaad, and Immigrant and Refugee Community Organization of Manitoba Inc. (IRCOM).

If you are a young person who is affiliated with a member agency of Youth Agencies Alliance (YAA), contact your agency directly to be connected with the MBELA application process.