YPM Awards

YPM recognizes individuals in the community through two awards:

  • The Alumni Appreciation Award, and
  • the Teacher Appreciation Award.

Alumni Appreciation Award

YPM established the Alumni Achievement Award (AAA) in 2003. The award recognizes the outstanding achievements of former members, and serves the additional purpose of demonstrating to current members how their participation in YPM can prepare them to make important contributions to our society.

2003Wally Fox-Decent, C.C., C.M.M., O.M., M.C., C.D.
2004Patricia Chaychuk
2005William Norrie, C.M., O.M., Q.C.
2006The Hon. William Blaikie, P.C.
2007Nahlah Ayed
2008The Hon. Howard Pawley, P.C., O.C., O.M.
2009The Hon. Dr. Lloyd Axworthy, P.C., O.C., O.M.
2010Darren Praznik
2013Dr. Prabhat Jha, O.C.
2014Michael Redhead Champagne
2015Stuart Olmstead
2016Katelynn Northam
2020Dave Najduch

Teacher Appreciation Award

The Teacher Appreciation Award recognizes Manitoban teachers who have demonstrated outstanding support for YPM.

Many of our members indicate that they found out about our organization through a teacher who motivated them to register for Session. We are indebted to the support of these caring and passionate educators for helping spread the word about YPM as a valuable opport