Annual Bear Pit a Roaring Success

This year’s Bear Pit was much enjoyed by our members, as well as our four bears:

Judy Smith (PC MLA 1999-2003, Conservative MP 2004-2015)
Judy Wasylycia-Leis (NDP MLA 1986-1993, NDP MP 1997-2010)
Jerry Storie (NDP MLA 1981-1995)
Herold Driedger (Liberal MLA 1988-1990)

They took questions from our members regarding the legislation we’re currently debating, as well as questions about their experiences as former MLAs and MPs. It was a fun, engaging, (mostly!) nonpartisan discussion. This event was followed by a much-enjoyed reception in which we got to chat with the bears further.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *