Patricia Chaychuk Named 92nd Honorary President

The Board of Directors of Youth Parliament of Manitoba (YPM)  is pleased to announce that Patricia Chaychuk has accepted the post of Honorary President for YPM’s 92nd Session.

Chaychuk was appointed the first female Clerk of the Legislative Assembly in 2000. Within YPM, she was the Premier of the 64th Session, Lieutenant-Governor of the 80th Session and the Alumni Achievement Award winner in 2004.

YPM would also like to thank Bill Blaikie for his service to the organization. Registration will soon be open for the 92nd annual Winter Session, to be held once again at the Manitoba Legislature.

Leave a Reply